Grand National XXIII

Grand National XXIII
at Atlanta
is now a part of ACC history.

Congratulations to
Jim Crawford
of Mountain View, CA
prevailed over
Lindsay Peever
of Leesburg, FL
on Sunday, September 19
to claim the 2004 Grand National Championship.

Look for the full story in your October 2004 Cribbage World and posting of official results in the Schedule/Results section in October 2004.

We Thank You

The twenty-third annual Grand National cribbage tournament, sanctioned by the American Cribbage Congress was held September 16 - 18, 2004 in Atlanta, Georgia. The tournament was conducted in the recently renovated Westin Atlanta Airport Hotel, just minutes away from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport.

A new feature special tournament was held on Thursday night, September 16. A group of cribbage players from England were featured guests. English rules were used for this tournament.

Four Players Won Free Entry (Main & Q), Free Room and $200!

Four ACC cribbage players had their names drawn as winners. For $5 a ticket or 6 tickets for $25, players purchased a chance to win a prize worth several hundred dollars. Winners won two free entries in the Grand National Tournament as well as two free Q-Pool entries. They also won a free room for 2 nights and $200.

The first winner was Esther Rolfe from Boynton Beach, Florida. Her name was drawn on February 21st at the Ed Horigan Memorial cribbage tournament in Norfolk, Virginia.

The second winner, Chip Shultz, had his name drawn at the Atlanta Classic in Atlanta, Georgia on April 18. Chip is from Southport, North Carolina.

Irving Allen from Reidsville, North Carolina was the lucky recipient in the third drawing held at the National Open in Raleigh, North Carolina on July 25.

The final drawing was held at the St. Croix Classic in Turtle Lake, Wisconsin the first weekend in August. Winning honors went to Dallas Beck of Mondovi, Wisconsin.

Congratulations to all of the winners and thanks to all of you who purchased tickets in support of our effort to provide an ad-free program booklet.

Dave O'Neil, Director
Grand National XXIII

 Tournament Director

 Terry Weber

 Past GN Champions

 2017 - Lincoln City, OR

 2016 - Bethesda, MD

 2015 - Yankton, SD

 2014 - Phoenix, AZ

 2013 - Atlanta, GA

 2012 - Appleton, WI

 2011 - Reno, NV

 2010 - Virginia Beach, VA

 2009 - Grand Rapids, Michigan

 2008 - Portland, Oregon

 2007 - Portland, Maine

 2006 - Wisconsin Rapids

 2005 - Lincoln City

 2004 - Atlanta

 2003 - Sioux Falls

 2002 - Lake Tahoe