ACC Hall of Fame

Jeff Shimp

Nashville, IN
1939 - Present

Jeff Shimp was elected as a member of the American Cribbage Congress's Hall of Fame in 2001. He becomes the 20th member of this elite group of peggers. Shimp was among the founding member's of the ACC, and has been the longest-serving member of the ACC's Board of Directors. He cheerfully volunteers his services for many sanctioned events throughout the nation, in addition to directing events in the Central Region. Shimp is a Life Master One Star, has won 15 tournaments, and a member of the 1985 All-American team.

Jeff was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2001.

 Sir John Suckling
 Joseph Petrus Wergin
 James W. Arblaster
 Nick Pond
 Everett E. Bey
 G. Douglas Anderson
 Bob Madsen
 R.E. "Rasty" Rasmussen
 Nelson Ira Pendergast
 Syl Lulinski
 DeLynn C. Colvert
 Bob McCabe
 Scott Kooistra
 Jerry Dickinson
 Dale Bishop Munroe
 Joan Edblom Rein
 Robert "Mick" Michaelis
 Martha Fingleton
 Ed Horigan
 Jeff Shimp
 Richard "Rit" Alkas
 Phyllis Schmidt
 Joe Bernard
 Paul Hatcher
 Bob Julian
 George E. Bickford
 Roy Hofbauer
 Jeanne Hofbauer
 Catherine Perkins
 Elmer George Rasmussen
 Rollie Heath
 Patrick James Barrett
 Jim Langley
 Patrick Barrett
 5821 Griffith Avenue
 Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494